About us

DoucheFLUX ASBL/vzw* wants to combat the exclusion of those living in precarious circumstances, whether they are homeless or living in poor housing, documented or otherwise, wherever they come from. At the heart of its mission is the human being and his dignity. This is why DoucheFLUX offers basic yet essential services, organises activities & training courses that help restore their energy, dignity and self-esteem, and invites them to become part of the team of volunteers. It has also developed an ‘Advocacy & awareness’ pillar in which people in precarious situations are actively involved. This pillar aims to deconstruct stereotypes around extreme poverty and spread the message that homelessness is a problem that can be solved.

Elina Dumont and Philippe Geluck are DoucheFLUX patrons.

DoucheFLUX is a social and participative project that encourages social and cultural diversity both in its teams and in its partnerships. Founded in 2011 as a 100% private citizen’s initiative, DoucheFLUX relied exclusively on private funds until the end of 2017. The association aims to become a public-private partnership with a budget coming from both its own sources, as well as from subsidies and donations and sponsors.

The first activities – magazine and radio – started in 2012 and many other activities followed in the following years.
In March 2017, DoucheFLUX passed an important milestone with the opening of a new building near the South station in Anderlecht. Following nearly a year of renovation work, the DoucheFLUX day centre offers 20 shower cabins, a launderette, 230 lockers – and an array of other services which are complementary and no less important – in a stimulating and pleasant environment, encouraging social interaction and mutual respect.

* statutes of the ASBL / vzw

 

Investors for the purchase of the building

          CEPERIVE SA VZ/NV SO        

 

Support for the renovation and equipment of the building

                                                  

                                            

          

With the support of VINCI Funds, managed by King Baudouin Funds

 

DoucheFLUX is a member of

Impression

Qui sommes-nous ?

DoucheFLUX ASBL* veut contrer la relégation des personnes en situation de grande précarité, avec ou sans logement, avec ou sans papiers, d’ici ou d’ailleurs. Au centre de son action, l’être humain et sa dignité. Pour ce faire, DoucheFLUX offre aux personnes les plus démunies des services de première nécessité, organise des activités & formations qui redonnent énergie, dignité et estime de soi et leur propose de rejoindre l’équipe des volontaires. Elle développe également un pôle « plaidoyer & sensibilisation » dans lequel les personnes en situation de précarité sont activement impliquées. Il vise à déconstruire les stéréotypes sur la grande pauvreté et prône que la fin du sans-abrisme est concrètement réalisable.

Elina Dumont et Philippe Geluck sont marraine et parrain de DoucheFLUX.

DoucheFLUX est un projet social et participatif qui encourage la mixité sociale et culturelle tant dans ses équipes que dans ses partenariats. Initiative 100% citoyenne et privée née en 2011, DoucheFLUX a opéré jusque fin 2017 sur base de fonds exclusivement privés. L’ASBL se veut un partenariat privé-public visant un budget provenant à la fois de recettes propres, de subsides et de dons et sponsors.

Les premières activités – magazine et radio – ont démarré dès 2012. Les années suivantes, de nombreuses autres activités se sont rajoutées.
En mars 2017, le projet DoucheFLUX franchit une étape importante avec l’ouverture d’un nouveau bâtiment situé à Anderlecht, à proximité de la gare du Midi. Après près d’un an de rénovation, le centre de jour de DoucheFLUX dispose de 20 cabines de douche, un service lessive, 230 consignes – auxquels s’ajoutent un éventail d’autres services complémentaires mais non moins importants – dans un espace dynamisant et convivial, favorisant les échanges et le respect de chacun.

* statuts de l’ASBL

 

Investisseurs achat bâtiment

       CEPERIVE SA FS         

 

Ont facilité la rénovation et l’aménagement du bâtiment

                                     

                                

         

Avec le soutien du Fonds VINCI, géré par la Fondation Roi Baudouin

 

DoucheFLUX est membre de

Impression